Print Logo
Central West Investigation


Central West Investigation - Community Reference Group

VEAC is required to establish a Community Reference Group to provide advice in respect of each investigation. The Council may also appoint any committees that it considers necessary to assist with conduct of investigations.

The Central West Investigation Community Reference Group is independently chaired by Mr Ian Harris.

Membership consists of:

John Petheram                     Bushwalking Victoria (Ballarat Walking Club)

Ann McGregor                      Central Victorian Biolinks Alliance Inc.

Wayne Hevey                        Four Wheel Drive Victoria

Michelle Wyatt                      Macedon Ranges Shire Council

Rita Bentley                          Prospectors and Miners Association of Victoria

Terry McAliece                      Pyrenees Shire Council

Ken Gell                                 Central Victorian Apiarists Association

Tim Morrissey                       Victorian Association of Forest Industries

John Edmonds                     Victorian Farmers Federation

Matt Ruchel                          Victorian National Parks Association

Wendy Radford                    Wellsford Forest Conservation Alliance

Murray Ralph                        Wombat ForestCare